Free Book Online
The Iron Maiden. A Collection of Kicking Poetry


The Iron Maiden. A Collection of Kicking Poetry

4.2 (1329)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | The Iron Maiden. A Collection of Kicking Poetry.pdf | English
    Elena Skoko (Author)
'The Iron Maiden' is a collection of poems written and performed by Elena Skoko aka Sugar Babe between 2000 and 2007. Most of them were intended for the spoken word or multimedia projections, as part of her live performances (OphLove, Proleter-K, 2B1C) or of single and private acts. Passion, anger, revolt and vulnerability are ritualized through words that manifest themselves in different languages as Elena moves her life through countries, cultures and lovers. Her communist upbringing, dating back from the former Yugoslavia, reflects her vision of the world in form of a broken mirror. Her inability to fit in and merge with the commodified life makes her find her way as part of the European urban cultural proletariat and its communities, where she lives until she moves to Bali. But that's another story.
show more
4.2 (8484)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 178 pages
  • Elena Skoko (Author)
  • (11 Feb. 2016)
  • English
  • 4
  • Poetry, Drama Criticism

Review Text

The message text:

Other Ebook